MAMI 2017
2nd International Conference on

Man And Machine Interfacing

                                     Smart Response to Challenges of Smart World
21st - 23rd December 2017, Bhubaneswar, India


Click here to edit subtitle

Paper Submission Deadline Extended till 15th August 2017.

About MAMI'17

2nd International Conference on Man and Machine Interfacing-MAMI'17:Smart Response to Challenges of Smart World, will be held during December 21-23, 2017, organized by C.V.Raman College of Engineering,Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India.

We do agree that machines are an integral part of today’s human society. Apart from the debates on the slavery of machines, we put our life into virtual or quite literal hands of machines.  In day today life machines are making life-or-death decisions for us.  Leading a smart life creates a need of intelligent machines as well as the easy interfacing thereof. The biggest problem is dealing with these smart machines in the real world.  This motivates us to study atoms on the   micro   and   the   cosmos   in the macro.  This   conference   covers  the   whole  spectrum  of theory and  practice  of  man-machine interfacing, focusing on intelligent communication system, evolving  hardware designing, automatic knowledge acquisition & processing employed in decision support systems, constantly evolving computational techniques, specialized user interfaces  accessible also for disabled, and artificial  intelligence  methods applied  in   such  areas  as  computer  vision   or  bio sciences.  This   International  Conference  MAMI   is   inherently  interdisciplinary as it aims to bring together scientists working  in  all  these fields, providing  an international  forum for exchanging  ideas,  setting  questions and problems for discussion, sharing the experience and knowledge  among wide community of scientists,  academicians  and  technocrats.

About the Organizing Institute

C. V. Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar is a pioneer institute of eastern region, India, setup to impart quality technical education. This  institute  is  approved  by the All India Council for Technical Education,  and is an autonomous  college  affiliated  to  Biju  Patnaik  University  of  Technology, Odisha. The institute is also accredited   by NBA, rated as grade ‘A’ engineering college by NAAC & ISO 9001-2008 certified.

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Anuj Dawar
University of Cambridge
Fellow of Robinson College
Symmetry and Combinatorial Optimization
Prof. Tapan Kumar Gandhi
Department of Electrical EngineeringIIT Delhi
Prof. Kunal Pal
Department of Biotechnology & Medical Engineering, National Institute of Technology,Rourkela

Statistical analysis of the ECG signals of volunteers consuming cannabis preparation
Prof. Saraju Mohanty
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of North Texas, Denton, TX 76207, USA.
Smart Cities - Demystified
Prof. Sudipta Mukhopadhyaya
Department of Electronics & EC Engineering, IIT Kharagpur
Coming Soon.......
Mr. Pradeep Thangappan
Enability Foundation, Chennai
Accessibility – Inclusion

Conference Workshop for Students: Machine learning using R

Prof. Amlan Chakrabarti

University of Calcutta

Workshop Topic
Machine learning using R

Mr. Saptarshi Goswami
University of Calcutta

To Register for the Conference Workshop on "Machine Learning Using R" Click here

After confirmation mail of your registration, you are requested to deposit Rs.500/- in cash at MAMI 2017 office, PCB Lab, Department of ETC, 3rd Floor, EE Block, CVRCE, Bhubaneswar on or Before 15th  December 2017 to confirm the final registration and get the workshop ticket.

For further queries, please contact:

Prof. Satyasen Panda

Workshop Co-Chair

Mobile: +91 7008462936 / +91 8093256922

Email: [email protected]

List of Registered Students

Sl. No.
 Name of The Participants
 Registration Number
 Suraj Sundaray
Soumitra Sagar Khuntia
 Swapnil Mohanty
 Sarthak Mohanty
 Amit Kumar Padhi
 Swagat Mohanty
 Nihar Ranjan Panda
 Kunal Kumar
Sl. No.
Name of The Participants
 Registration Number


Shri. Sanjib Kumar Rout

Chairman, C. V. Raman Group of Institutions, Bhubaneswar, India

Smt. Shailja Rout

Managing Director, SSEPL Skills Pvt. Ltd, Bhubaneswar, India

General Chair

Prithviraj Kabisatpathy

CVRCE, India

Honorary General Co-Chairs

Ganapati Panda

IIT Bhubaneswar, India

Okyay Kaynak

Bogazici University, Turkey

Program Chair

Priyadarshi Kanungo
CVRCE, India

Publication Chair
Amlan Chakrabarti
University of Calcutta, India

Publication Co-Chairs

Pradosh Kumar Hota

CVRCE, India
Swagat Nanda

CVRCE, India

Publicity Co-Chairs

Deepak Kumar Rout

NIT Goa, India

Seli Mohapatra

CVRCE, India

Saswat Kumar Ram

NIT Rourkela, India
Debasis Mohanty

CVRCE, India

Sponsorship Co-Chair
Aswini Kumar Samantaray
CVRCE, India
Soumya Mishra
CVRCE, India

Registration Co-chair

Tapaswini Pattnaik

CVRCE, India

Manisha Mishra

CVRCE, India

Accommodation Co-chair

Prabodh Kumar Sahoo

CVRCE, India

J. D. Pradhan

CVRCE, India

Workshop Co-chair
Satyasen Panda
CVRCE, India

International Program Committee

Valentina Emilia Bălaş

Aurel Vlaicu University, Romania

Raveendran Paramesran

University of Malaya, Malaysia 
Datuk Ir. Ismail Bin Hassan

Lincoln University, Malaysia

Dipti Prasad Mukherjee

ISI Kolkata, India 
G. V. Mahesh

IISc Banglore, India 
Soumya Pandit

IRPE, Kolkata, India
Huijun Gao

Harbin Institute of Technology,China

Andrews Samraj
Mahendra Engineering College, India
Hariharan Ranganathan
Sathyabhama University, India
Ashish Ghosh
ISI Kolkata, India 
Pradipta Kumar Nanda
SoA University, India
Saradindu Ghosh
NIT Durgapur, India 
Kartik Chandra Patra
CVRCE, India 
Dayal Rama Krushna Parhi
NIT Rourkela, India 
Sarat Kumar Patra
NIT Rourkela, India
Atanu Maity
NIT Durgapur, India 
Jin Young Park
ED Corporation, Korea
Hyun Sung Shin
ED Corporation, Korea
Bidyadhar Subudhi
NIT Rourkela, India
Dipti Patra
NIT Rourkela, India
K. Parvathi
KIIT University, India
Sanghamitra Mohanty
Sambalpur University, India 
Ajit Kumar Panda
NIST Berhampur, India 
Saikat Chatterjee
CVRCE, India
Rachita Mishra
CVRCE, India
Bibudhendu Pati
CVRCE, India
Saraju Mohanty
University of North Texas, Texas
International Program Committee
Sudipta Mukhopadhyay
IIT Kharagpur, India
Tapan Kumar Gandhi
IIT Delhi, India
Satyasis Mishra
CUTM, India
Mrutyunjaya Panda
Utkal University, India
Rudra Shankar Dhar
NIT Mizoram, India
Bibhu Prasad Mohanty
SoA University, India
Wolfram Stanek
Technical University of Munich, Germany
Sukanta Kumar Sabat
SoA University, India
Jatindra Kumar Dash
NIST Berhampur, India
Samarendra Dandapat
IIT Guwahati, India
Mihir Narayan Mohanty
SoA University, India
M. Sabarimalai Manikandan
IIT Bhubaneswar, India
Kunal Pal
NIT Rourkela, India
Harish Kumar Sahoo
VSSUT Burla, India
Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray
IIT Bhubaneswar, India
Badrinarayan Sahu
SoA University, India
Badri Narayan Subudhi
NIT Goa, India
Suman Bhattacharya
TCS, India

Organizing Committee

Kabita Agarwal
Aparajita Mohapatra
Manoj Kumar Panda
Biranchi Narayan Behera
Kalyan Kumar Barik
Preetismita Panigrahi

Kalpita Priyadarshini Sahoo
Anoop Kumar Pipersahaniyan
Rasmi Kumari
Shalu Pandey
Soma Sarkar
Payal Basu
Chitta Ranjan Padhy
Banita Rani Pradhan
Priyabrata Dash
Deepak Kumar Jena
Sanjay Kumar Mahanta
Rasmita Barik
Sandeep Kumar Swain
Sreenibas Padhy
Click to edit table header
2nd IEEE International Conference on Man And Machine Interfacing (MAMI'17)

Technical Co-Sponsors:

Publication In:


For sponsorship mail to: [email protected]

Organized By:

Department of Electronics and Telecommunciation Engineering

C.V. Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar - 752054 
Designed & Maintained By DJ